Celebrations: Feb. 12

Feb. 10, 2009


• Paul and Tisha (nee Noll) Hodgins of Cudahy are parents of a boy, Chase Riley Hodgins, born Jan. 4, 2009. He was 8 pounds, 13 ounces and 20 inches. He joins brothers Grady, 7, Nolan, 5, and Kegan, 20 months. Grandparents are Judy and Erwin Lackner of Milwaukee, formerly of Oak Creek, and Dianna and Chuck Stroik of Nekoosa, formerly of Bay View.


Jamie Wasielewski and Max Wasikowski of Cudahy, Angela Banach, Carlos Escobedo and Toria Morales, all of St. Francis, and Nicholas Blundell, Joshua Ireland and Lindsey Krueger, all of South Milwaukee, were named to the fall 2008 dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater.

• The following students were named to the fall 2008 dean's list at the University of Wisconsin-Madison: Kathryn Deutsch, Mary Dumke, Laura Egli, Christopher Janisch, Tyler Junger, Caley Milton, Olger Nano, Alyssa Wield and Colleen Woyach - Cudahy; Jeremy Hamilton, Caleb Hargreaves and Ryan Lynch - St. Francis; Brett Benka, Peter Duellman, Abigail Forecki, Rachel Hollander, Elliot Ignasiak, Samantha Klamrowski, Krystal Polakowski, Aaron Roszak, Nathan Simmons and Eric Wittwer - South Milwaukee.


Kari Mravik of South Milwaukee graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Stout in fall.

Megan Derse of Cudahy and Amy Savaglia of South Milwaukee were named to the fall 2008 dean's list at St. Norbert College.

Heather Hecimovich of Cudahy and Jeanine Kuettel, Nathan Spangler, Elzbieta Trabinski and Daniel Treuden, all of South Milwaukee, and Sally Ihlenfeld of St. Francis were named to the fall 2008 dean's list at Marquette University's College of Health Sciences.

Nicholas Szczech of Cudahy, Erin Davis and Jessica Schilz, both of St. Francis, and Elizabeth Kemmeter and Elzbieta Trabinski, both of South Milwaukee, graduated from Marquette University in fall.


Vincent Totka, a senior at South Milwaukee High School, recently was named a National Merit Commended Scholar by the National Merit Corp.


Philip Rouse, son of Jeffrey and Debora Rouse, received congressional nominations to the Air Force Academy, Naval Academy, Merchant Marine Academy and the Military Academy (West Point).

Send submissions to Community Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha, 53186.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Suburban News Roundup

E-mail Newsletter

Your link to the biggest stories in the suburbs delivered Thursday mornings.

Enter your e-mail address above and click "Sign Up Now!" to begin receiving your e-mail newsletter
Get the Newsletter!

Login or Register to manage all your newsletter preferences.

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries